Hamburgers – A Prose Poem

hmmmm

GUERRILLA GRAFFITI MAGAZINE

You Future

It had been a particularly drab day. Hoping to see more sunshine in my future, I taught myself to read palms. I found the future of my roommates. Elsie would find love in the next year. She had a boyfriend of two years already. I couldn’t tell you whether she was in love with him or not. Annabelle was going to die in less than six months. I didn’t tell her. When I searched the lines in my own palm I couldn’t come up with anything. I saw a tiny glimpse of a mutant monster with the head of a chicken and small, beady eyes and tiny, child-like hands and feet, but the glimpse was quick and nothing else happened. Frustrated, I left to go buy hamburger meat for dinner. At the hamburger display there was a little girl staring intently into the swirls of meat. Her hair was an…

Ver o post original 118 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

